top of page
  • Writer's picture52Steps

25Child: Normalise talking thoughtfully with your young kids about body parts and consent



These books are all excellent at helping us as adults gain the confidence to talk to our young kids (by young I mean about 4 years in age onwards) about important body-related stuff.


I would suggest reading them in a certain order though, as they each build on the other... Up to Babette Cole's brilliant stick-person illustration of sex on a space hopper!

Here's the order in which I chose to share them with my eldest...

I would also like to read...


Where Willy Went by Nicholas Allen (the author who brought us the brilliant Santa Claus Needs a Wee)

and


*I've not read these two yet, I've just heard good things*


For older kids - upper years of Primary school - the following Usborne books are great...


So, happy reading together!


bottom of page